“OUT OF THIS WORLD” GIFT SHOP

 

Our gift shop provides worldly and truly out of this world gift items and memorabilia. Like a black hole, we are small and pack in a wide variety of items. Stop by and browse before you ‘lift off’ for your next adventure.

Gift shop hours vary during off-season months. The shop is open during events and observing dates. For the month of May 2019, the gift shop is scheduled to be open on the following dates:

    *Friday, May 10, from 6-10 p.m.
    *Saturday, May 11, from noon-11 p.m. (Seeing in the Dark event from 8-10 p.m. with $5 entry fee)
    *Sunday, May 12, from noon-9 p.m.
    *Friday, May 17, from noon-10 p.m.
    *Saturday, May 18, from noon-11 p.m.
    *Sunday, May 19, from noon-9 p.m.
    *Friday, May 24, from noon-10 p.m.
    *Saturday, May 25, from noon-11 p.m. (Observing 8-11 p.m.)
    *Sunday, May 26, from noon-9 p.m.
    *Monday, May 27, from 11 a.m.-8 p.m. (Memorial Day)
    *Friday, May 31, from noon-10 p.m.
    *Saturday, June 1, from noon-11 p.m.

Private shopping trips may be available, but by appointment only. Please call (231) 330-0470 before making a trip.