“OUT OF THIS WORLD” GIFT SHOP

 

Our gift shop provides worldly and truly out of this world gift items and memorabilia. Like a black hole, we are small and pack in a wide variety of items. Stop by and browse before you ‘lift off’ for your next adventure.

Gift shop hours vary during off-season months. The shop is open during events and observing dates. For the month of JUNE 2019, the gift shop is scheduled to be open on the following dates:
    • Friday, June 7, from noon-10 p.m.
    • Saturday, June 8, from noon-11 p.m.
    • Sunday, June 9, from noon-10 p.m.
    • Monday, June 10, from 11 a.m.-midnight (Cosmic Monday event from 8-10 p.m. with $5 entry fee and $10 parking fee. Following the event, free observing on the viewing platform from 10 p.m. to midnight)
    • Tuesday, June 11, from 2 p.m.-10 p.m.
    • Wednesday, June 12, from 11 a.m.-10 p.m.
    • Thursday, June 13, from 2 p.m.-10 p.m.
    • Friday, June 14, from noon-10 p.m.
    • Saturday, June 15, from noon-11 p.m.
    • Sunday, June 16, from noon-10 p.m.(Father’s Day)
    • Monday, June 17, from 11 a.m.-10 p.m.
    • Tuesday, June 18, from 2 p.m.-10 p.m.
    • Wednesday, June 19, from 11 a.m.-10 p.m.
    • Thursday, June 20, from 2 p.m.-10 p.m.
    • Friday, June 21, from noon-midnight (Geocaching from 9-10 p.m. at the entrance followed by Free Observing 10 p.m.-midnight)
    • Saturday, June 22, from noon-midnight (Free Observing 10 p.m.-midnight)
    • Sunday, June 23, from noon-10 p.m.
    • Monday, June 24, from 11 a.m.-10 p.m.
    • Tuesday, June 25, from 2 p.m.-10 p.m.
    • Wednesday, June 26, from 11 a.m.-10 p.m.
    • Thursday, June 27, from 2 p.m.-10 p.m.
    • Friday, June 28, from noon-midnight (Free Observing 10 p.m.-midnight)
    • Saturday, June 29, from noon-midnight (Free Observing 10 p.m.-midnight)
    • Sunday, June 30, from 11 a.m.-10 p.m. (Free Observing Day 11 a.m.-1 p.m.)

Private shopping trips may be available, but by appointment only. Please call (231) 330-0470 before making a trip.